Home About us Our complimentary services to clients

Our Complimentary Client Services

Attention: open in a new window. Print

We want to keep our clients abreast of legal developments related to human resources.

 

Our free update services include:

Newsflashes

We regularly send newsflashes to clients on our mailing list. These flashes give concise information on relevant current developments with practical impact on HR and compensations and benefits (new laws, decrees, collective bargaining agreements, administrative positions, judgments etc.). On average we send about five newsflashes per month. Our flashes aim to be informative and to the point, rather than a source of legal analysis.

 

Newsletters

We send about three to four newsletters per year to give comprehensive overviews and diversified information on new laws. We also present overviews on some of our practice areas (e.g. tax, expats, pensions).

 

Seminars

We organise about five client seminars each year on interesting current topics. The first seminar is held at the end of January, beginning of February and it covers the 10 most noteworthy judgments of the previous year.

Seminars are normally organised both in Dutch and in French in our auditorium in Brussels. Regularly, we organise seminars in other locations such as Antwerp, Li├Ęge and Ghent.

 

Workshops

We regularly organise smaller workshops on topics that are of interest mainly for specialists, such as international employment/global mobility and pension funds.

The workshops on international employment/global mobility are organised in English.

 

Teleconferences

When a new topic of immediate interest comes up, such as a draft law that is voted in Parliament, we organise one-hour telephone conferences to discuss possible developments and address questions.

 

Basic training

As a premium service offer, we organise four free one-day training sessions each year on the basics of our practice: basics of labour law; basics of compensation & benefits; basics of occupational pensions and pension funds and basics of international employment/global mobility. These trainings are designed particularly for clients who have not had much prior exposure to the laws that we practise. If your company should be interested in participating in such seminars, feel free to contact us.

Upon specific request and on terms and conditions to be discussed, we also provide personalized training on-site to clients.

 

Summer refresh

Each year we organise a free one-day seminar at the beginning and at the end of the summer with an update on a practical topic. This seminar provides a complete overview of what has been going on in that particular area in the last couple of years.

Home A notre sujet Our complimentary services to clients

Services complémentaires offerts à nos clients

Attention, ouverture dans une nouvelle fenêtre. Imprimer

Nous souhaitons tenir nos clients informés des développements juridiques en matière de ressources humaines.

Nos services gratuits d'information sont les suivants:

 

Newsflashes

Nous envoyons régulièrement des newsflashes aux clients repris dans notre mailing list. Ces flashes donnent une information concise et pratique sur les développements juridiques pertinents en matière de ressources humaines (nouvelles lois, décrets, conventions collectives de travail, points de vue administratifs, jurisprudence, etc.). En moyenne, cinq newsflashes sont envoyés tous les mois à nos clients. Nos newsflashes se veulent informatifs et précis plutôt que source d'une analyse juridique.

 

Newsletters

Nos clients reçoivent en moyenne trois à quatre newsletters par an. L'objectif est de donner un aperçu plus détaillé ou de fournir une information plus diversifiée à propos de nouvelles législations. Nous établissons également des analyses relatives à certains de nos secteurs d'activité (fiscalité, pensions, occupation internationale, etc.).

 

Séminaires

Notre cabinet organise chaque année cinq séminaires portant sur des thèmes actuels et intéressants. Le premier séminaire de l'année a lieu fin janvier/début février et porte sur les dix jurisprudences les plus marquantes de l'année écoulée.

Les séminaires sont donnés en français et en néerlandais dans notre auditoire de Bruxelles. Nous organisons également régulièrement des séminaires dans d'autres villes (notamment Anvers, Liège et Gand).

 

Workshops

Notre cabinet organise régulièrement des workshops pour des groupes limités, sur des sujets principalement destinés aux spécialistes, notamment sur l'occupation internationale/la mobilité globale et les fonds de pension.

Les workshops sur l'occupation internationale/la mobilité globale sont organisés en anglais.

 

Téléconférences

Lorsque l'actualité présente un intérêt pertinent en matière de ressources humaines (comme par exemple un projet de loi voté au parlement), nous organisons des conférences téléphoniques d'une heure afin d'exposer les éventuels développements et de répondre aux questions.

 

Formation de base

Pour un service de qualité, Claeys & Engels organise chaque année quatre journées gratuites de formation sur les principes de base de notre pratique : les principes de base en droit du travail, les principes de base en matière d'avantages sociaux, de pensions complémentaires, de fonds de pensions, d'occupation internationale ou de mobilité globale. Ces formations s'adressent en particulier aux clients présentant une expérience moindre en ce qui concerne les aspects juridiques de la matière visée. Si votre entreprise souhaite participer à ces séminaires, n'hésitez pas à nous contacter à l'adresse suivante : seminars@claeysengels.be.

Sur demande, nous organisons également des formations sur mesure chez nos clients, aux conditions et modalités à convenir.

 

«Summer Refresh»

Notre cabinet organise chaque année un séminaire gratuit d'une journée au début et à la fin de l'été. L'objectif premier est une mise à jour à propos d'un sujet pratique. Au cours de ce séminaire, nous fournissons un aperçu complet de ce qui s'est passé dans un domaine spécifique au cours des dernières années.